Create-a-Card: 1st Edition

Today we’re trying something new on the blog! I am in the habit of making 1-2 cards a week depending on occasions that are happening. This week it happens to be children’s birthday parties. Since I usually use new product from the store I thought I’d share the cards here.

IMG_1698
The supplies I used for this card are:
• Big Shot
• MFT Die-namics Girl Paper Doll Border
• Jilli-Bean Soup 6×6 paper pads
• Acrylic block
• Hero Arts CL611 – Birthday Greetings
• Dyan Reavely Dylusions stamps – Right up Your Street
• Hero Arts dye ink – black
• Hero Arts shadow ink – soft granite
• Zig 2 way glue
• Scissors
• Glue glider
• Crop-a-dile Corner Chomper ¼ – ½ (*did you know we had a new size in the store?)
• Doodlebug Pearl dots
• Cardstock (colour and white)
• Tattered Angels chalkboard Glimmer Mist – Cherry Cola
• Foam dots

IMG_1700

First I used the Big Shot to cut a small floral pattern strip with the Paper Doll border from My Favorite Things. Then I sprayed some Tattered Angels Chalkboard Glimmer Mist on a square of white cardstock (4×5 inches). I rounded the corners of the white panel and adhered to card base. Next I stamped the sentiment in black and the house in Soft Granite ink on another patterned paper and cut it out. I adhered the house with foam dots to give some dimension to the card. I finished the card off with the colorful pearls. Quick and easy.

IMG_1701

Since I had it out I thought I’d show you one of my latest favourite organizational products – the ArtBin magnetic case! The case comes with 3 magnetic sheets (you can buy more separately) and is a fantastic and portable way to transport your thin dies – I love it!

IMG_1703
Can you spot several of the new dies in the picture? Boy Meets Girl, Boy Paper Doll border, hexagons, banners and a gift card pocket.

Stay tuned next week for the next card in this series.

Happy card making!
Wendy

2 thoughts on “Create-a-Card: 1st Edition

  1. Great job Wendy, very sweet card indeed! I also love the storage container for the die cuts. Do you have the storage container in stock at the Paperie?

Leave a Comment

