Create-a-Card: 5th Edition

Posted by Wendy

Hi everyone! This week I made a card that used some scraps I had lying around.  I often like to try new techniques on a small scale before I commit to a full layout or card.  For this card I used the following supplies:

IMG_1881

  • Birthday sentiments – Hero Arts
  • Hero Arts neon ink – green and purple
  • purple twine
  • scissors
  • tweezers
  • crop a dile
  • dots embossing folder
  • stamp mat
  • big shot (not show)
  • water colours (not shown as it was a scrap that I used).
  • foam squares
  • adhesive

For this card I was inspired by this awesome video on the Hero Arts site where Julie Ebersole does a letterpress technique with embossing folders.  So much fun, I’m definitely doing this again.

Here’s the Completed card:

img_1882

 

I used a white card base and a white panel for the letterpress technique.  First I stamped the sentiment in the neon purple and then inked the raised side of the embossing folder and ran it through the big shot – awesome effect.  Then I layered with a pink scrap and the water colour panel and then created a banner and punched a heart from it.  Then I used my crop a dile to create the notches and tied the purple twine around – done!

Happy stamping!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

