June/July 2013 Card Kit Debut

Card Kit

Introducing The Paperie June/July Card Kit…

June/ July 2013 Card Kit

Filled with awesome 6×6 patterned papers (Allison Kreft & Authentique) and fun embellishments, this card kit was tons of fun to play with.  The colors are gorgeous.  I used so much of this kit but still had full pages of paper left over to scrapbook with (you’ll see tidbits in upcoming ‘Inspired By’ posts.  Here are the cards I came up with from this kit:

imageNote: the enamel dots are not in the kit but I couldn’t help myself they went so well with the papers!  

For this card I used the patterned paper to create various size banners which I adhered alternating foam adhesive and scor-tape.  I used the tiny blocks on the Alison Kreft paper as a backdrop for the ‘HI”, added some ribbon and called it finished.

image

Another simple card with a stamped banner and patterned paper layered on top of a more solid paper.  I used my Crop-a-dile to punch slots to tie the twine around and finished it off by adhering the brad on top of the knot.

image

Another super simple card with embossed sentiment stamp with ‘wish’ paper pieced and a scalloped border added on top of a patterned paper panel.

image

When I started playing with the card kit I used my Hero Arts Shadow inks to stamp out the image included several times.  Then I cut the strips apart and used them as embellishments on the cards.  The large panel has ‘stitching’ around it made with my Broken China distress marker.  I cut leaves using one of my new dies out of the green paper and then adhered various strips and the brad. Done.

image

This card sort of just happened .. I intended to make the ruffle go the whole width of the card but for some reason I forgot to adjust for the folding so when I finished the folding it was half the size – but I went with it anyway.  I added a patterned paper strip cut with a border punch, ribbon and a brad to the ruffle and it seemed to finish it off.  You can’t tell by the picture but I heat embossed the stamped image and it has a nice gloss when it catches the light.

image

This card was a little more involved but I love the result.  I stitched on the large patterned paper panel and stuck it on the pink card base.  I used one of the more neutral Authentique papers (ledger pattern) to create the second panel and used a border punch along one side.  I then looked at the patterned scraps on my desk and began to cut different length banners.  I used my Tim Holtz scissors to cut the back loop off of the gold button and then adhered the buttons with glue dots; after I threaded the red button with the twine of course!

image

For this card I adhered various strips of the patterned paper on the diagonal, flipped the card over and cut of the excess.  I used the letter stickers for happy and used my Broken China Distress Marker to color in the ‘birthday birthday’ part of the stamp to create the repetition. Super simple.

image

For this card I colored in the various ‘lines’ of the stamp with my distress markers and huffed before stamping on a white cardstock scrap.  The back is just strips of patterned paper layered and some ribbon adhered with scor-tape along one seam.  I used the ribbon to create a very full bow by looping ribbon and piercing it with the brad before sticking it through. I stuck the stamped panel on with foam dots for some extra dimension.

I honestly had so much fun with these cards.  We do not have subscriptions for these card kits as there are limited quantities so call or email to reserve yours today.  Stay tuned for Sara’s take on the card kit – can’t wait to see the layouts she’s made!

Wendy Signature

One thought on “June/July 2013 Card Kit Debut

Leave a Comment

