Inspired By {Missy Widden}

Posted by Wendy

When life is busy (and let’s face it, when isn’t life busy?) I always find it fun and easy to scraplift an idea.  These days the ideas often come from Pinterest or home decor items, or perhaps from one of our Design Team members.  In honour of all things inspiring we thought we would post the occasional “Inspired By” post to get the creative juices flowing.

IMG_6407

When we were on a recent family vacation my daughter was often overheated and when I saw the tiny circles stencil I immediately thought of the misting stations at Lego Land that Lily loved so much … loved more than the rides in fact!  I used the stencil to apply gesso and then basically placed the layers and embellishments according to the page that inspired me by {Missy Widden} which I found on Pinterest. I also love the look of random stitching on pages but was too lazy to take my machine out so I used the We R Memory Keepers Sew Stamper to add the black stitching in the corners.

image

I used some of the supplies from the June kit on this page as well like the stamp, washi, banner embellishment strip and patterned paper.  I also love enamel dots and I’m desperately trying not to hoard them, so a few found their way on to my page as well.

We’d love to hear what inspires you so please share. Thanks for stopping by!

Wendy Signature

One thought on “Inspired By {Missy Widden}

Leave a Comment

