Create-a-Card: 18th Edition

Posted by Wendy

Hey all! I’m back with our weekly Create-a-Card post. For these cards I wanted something simple and I wanted to play with my new dies.

Supplies I used:

image

  • Maya Road twine (gold and silver)
  • Zig glue pen
  • Adhesive
  • Memory Box Dies
  • Tim Holtz Kush-Grip Scissors
  • Hero Arts Stamps
  • Kaiser Craft Card & Envelope set
  • EK Success Tweezers
  • Jenni Bowlin Chili Powder ink
  • Not shown: Big Shot and Intricate metal adapter
  • Patterned paper from 6×6 pads shown

I made a set of 3 cards using the Kaiser Craft cards & envelopes which made it super quick and simple.

image

Instructions:

For each card I basically used pattern paper to cut out the flower and then used a solid paper to cut the outline out for the flower and the leaves.  On two of the cards I die cut the whole flower right out of the front of the card base and then adhered a separate die cut through the card so when it’s closed it looks as though it’s on the front.

Here are a few close ups:

image

 I stamped a sentiment on the first card and left the others blank to keep for last minute occasions.

image

 I wrapped twine around two of the cards and decided to put pearls on the second one, and added leaves to the last card.

image

It doesn’t get much easier than that! Do you ever make extra cards and leave them blank? Always a great thing to have on hand.

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

