Inspired By… I {Heart} Summer Collection

Posted by Wendy

For this week’s Inspired By I decided to also participate in Mojo Monday with the sneak peek at the past – I didn’t go that far back but wanted to do a layout that shows how fast time flies when you have young children.  My inspiration this week comes from the I {Heart} Summer Collection by Simple Stories.  I love this line – the colours are fantastic.

image

Here’s my layout:

image

I love how Simple Stories collections always have patterned papers that you can cut up to create various borders or layers on your layout.  I fussy cut some of the clouds out to use as embellishments and added a bit of mist and wood veneer as well.  Layouts that come together simply and quickly like this are so fun to do.  I hope you’re inspired to participate in Mojo Monday this week and pull out some of those old photos.

Have fun!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

