Mojo Monday – Summer Photo Challenge

Posted by Janna

We had the chance this weekend to get away together as a family to the Trinity Bight area. It is such a beautiful part of our province and we are always so pleased to get back. This weekend is the last weekend of summer before the long weekend of Labour Day that is approaching. Where did the summer go? Before we know it the children will be back to school and the regular routines back in full swing.

One thing that I am really looking forward to this September, is our Week In The Life class that we will be offering. It is such a perfect way to take a snapshot of what is happening right now and document it. What is the routine of your day right now? What makes you smile today? What did you eat today? 🙂

For this week’s Mojo Monday challenge, I thought it would be a good idea to get into the mindset of WITL, and take a picture of what makes me think of summer right now. What’s one thing that I can photograph right now, that says something about my summer?

Image

Naturally, I was outside watching as my boys chased each other with foam swords and rolled down over grassy banks. I chose to photograph my garden. I love to garden and I love watching year to year as the colours appear and the plants grow bigger and bigger. This hydrangea is one of my favourites. I love the colour and I love to cut the blooms and bring them into the house.

Get out the cameras and starting snapping. Choose one photo that makes you think summer. Tell it’s story. Upload your photos to our Mojo Monday gallery and join us in the summer fun before it disappears!

Thanks for playing!

Janna

Leave a Comment

