Create a Card – Colouring

Hi Everyone;

I was inspired by last week’s Mojo Monday, so I’ve been spending some time making a few cards for Antonio and thought I would share this one…

image

A very simple card made using the following supplies:

image

  • Lawn Fawn “Critters Ever After”
  • Hero Arts alpha set
  • foam adhesive
  • Memento Tuxedo black
  • Copics:  Y35, YG13, YG17
  • This to That adhesive
  • mixed washi
  • Neenah cardstock
  • black card base

Fun Fact: Zooey Deschanel picked the Lawn Fawn “Critters Ever After” as one of her ‘Holiday Gifts For Her’ picks in People Magazine last year!

I stamped out the dragon and colored him using my Copics.  I stamped out ‘hi’ and colored in with the yellow Copic.  Next I picked a bunch of washi tape that I thought would appeal to a 6 year old boy and adhered them diagonally. I wrapped/cut off the excess because I find washi has a tendency to come up at the edges.  Next I adhered the dragon with foam adhesive and stuck down the whole card front with regular adhesive.

Done and ready to send to Antonio in Brazil!

What’s your favourite way to use Washi Tape?

Wendy

Leave a Comment

