Inspired By… Celeste Vermeend

Posted by Wendy

I am loving layouts with one photograph lately – perhaps it’s all the yummy product at the store!  This week I was inspired yet again by Pinterest (what did we do before it?).  This layout by Celeste Vermeend was one that caught my eye:

Inspired By August 29 2013

I love the doilies and the mists and random bits on this page that add so much to look at but don’t distract from the photo. Here is my take:

Inspired by - August 29 2013

I cut some Dear Lizzy paper up (the clipboard) to use as a layer and added a plain white doily underneath my picture to ground it.  I added washi, some Dylusions mists, and enamel dots to keep the eye moving on the page as well.  I pulled out some old element sticker sheets and added those to the mix.  Love the overall look … and of course the picture of my munchkins.  Hope you find something to inspire you this week!

Wendy

One thought on “Inspired By… Celeste Vermeend

  1. Those enamel dots add so much to the layout! Love them.
    It’s actually thanks to the Paperie blog (with tons of one-photo layouts) that I finally got over my fear of scrapbooking and have started to make some pages.
    You guys rock 🙂

Leave a Comment

