Create -a-Card – Silhouette Grass

Posted by Wendy

This week for Create-a-Card I tackled cards that I normally do not like to make – sympathy cards.  A friend of mine lives in Norway and asked that I make some cards for her to take with her so she has mixed stash of cards at the ready.  I wanted to make subtle, neutral cards so here’s what I came up with:

image

The Supplies:

image

  • Memento Ink – tuxedo Black
  • Twine
  • Hero Arts “Silhouette Grass” S5316 Stamp
  • Hero ArtsCL577 “Remember:
  • Crop-a-dile
  • Scor-tape
  • Distress Paints: wild honey, forest moss & peeled paint
  • Acrylic Block
  • Mini mister
  • Watercolor paper
  • KaiserCraft Card/Envelope Kits in Kraft

Instructions:

Apply Wild Honey Distress paints to grass stamp at top of each stalk and then fade into to Peeled Paint and then Forest Moss;.I overlapped each colour so that I didn’t get any stark lines where the colours met.  Next mist with mini-mister and stamp on watercolour paper.  I got all of the 4 card images from the one application of Distress paint – you can see how they get lighter and lighter.  Then I stamped the sentiment with Memento ink, adhered panel to card base and used my Crop-a-dile to wrap some coordinating twine.

Done!

Happy Stamping!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

