Inspired By… Lots of Labels

Posted by Wendy

I’m back with another one photo layout inspired by Pinterest.  This is the layout that inspired me – you can see it was pinned by Design Team member Rae Lynn O’Keefe … we have such similar tastes! The layout is by “Stephanie Makes” for Chic Tags :

inspired by September 5 2013

This layout appealed to me because of the clean lines and white space … and of course the tags – so much pretty in one spot!  Here’s my take:

inspired by September 5th 2013

I pulled out all my half used sticker sheets, some thickers and random embellishments and went to town.  I misted with Mint and Georgia Peach Color Shine first, then adhered pictures with foam adhesive and placed labels and embellishments randomly around the picture.  I used some stickers for my title about how my daughter finally lost a tooth that she had been wiggling for days.  Done!  Hope you find something to inspire you this week.

Wendy

3 thoughts on “Inspired By… Lots of Labels

  1. I like the simplicity of one photo pages also, it allows for artistic expression with ink and embellishments while not detracting from the focal image. Love your pages ladies!

  2. Hi Wendy. How are you .Did my card reach you.? How are things going for the retreat. Have you put in AccuCut order yet?
    Elaine

Leave a Comment

