Janna’s Week in The Life: Monday

This week we’ll be sharing some of the designers approaches & processes for their own Week In The Life. For all of you who are completing Week in the Life for the first time, you are not alone! Here’s Janna to share some of her thoughts with you…

This is my first attempt at WITL and I am very excited to be a part of the process.

I have read lots about Project Life, and although I feel overwhelmed with that task, WITL is the perfect way for me to “get my feet wet” and have fun! I am a big believer in documentation and journaling, it is the most important reason why I scrapbook. I want to leave an account of what was happening and share it with my future, whatever it brings. Week in the Life is a perfect way to capture the real moments of your life. What is happening right now. It is a great way to document the stuff that you don’t even know is happening because it is so routine.

I will be using various products to complete my project, but many of them come from BasicGrey’s Hipster line:

•    Basic Grey Divided page protectors
•    Filler cards
•    Basic Grey Hipster album
•    6×6 paper pads
•    Basic Grey Rub-ons
•    Badges
•    Techinique Tuesday stamps / SNAP Stamps
•    Roller date stamps
•    Labels
•    Selphy printer
•    Mini File Folders
•    Washi Tape

The task of organizing this project is my first focus. I have to be ready and to make an effort to find the time each day to document what’s happening. Being back to school, and back to routine, there will be plenty to document!

I’m very excited about this project. Fingers crossed, I will be able to keep up!

Desk is cleared, camera is charged, product I’m using is collected, and I am ready to get started!

Conception Bay South-20130908-00939

*Many of the products listed above are available in our store at 36 Pippy Place.

Link for Project Life: http://www.beckyhiggins.com/products/what-is-project-life.php

If you are wondering what our approach to Week in the Life is all about well …

This past Saturday, September 7th we kick started the process with a preparation class where each of the participating designers introduced their album and their plan for the week. Each day this week we’ll be going live on the blog with some tips and tricks to help you along the way.  If you signed up (or would like to sign up for the crop) we will also be including some cut files, journaling cards and more in email blasts during the week.

Of course, the hardest part of doing ‘Week in the Life’ is putting it all together so we’re making it easy for you! We’re giving you two weeks to develop your photos and then we’ll come together to complete your album at an all-day crop on Saturday, September 28th. Won’t you come join us and document a ‘Week in Your Life’?!

Cost: $20
Includes: Week In The Life Emails (Sept 9-15th) with cut files, journaling cards, documents, special tips and tricks.
Also included: All-day Crop on Saturday, September 28th.

Registration includes, the 10% class discount for one day only for WITL prep.

Leave a Comment

