Create-a-Card: Water Color Dots

For this edition of Create a card I decided to try a technique that I’ve noticed a lot in blog land – creating backgrounds with watercolors.  I recently purchased the Koi travel watercolor set at The Paperie and I love it and will definitely be using it – so convenient to take to crops and the cabin etc.

Here is my card:

watercolor circles

For this card I used the following supplies:

watercolor circles card suppliesI used:

  • Stars a plenty Die
  • Big Shot (not shown)
  • Zig glue pen
  • acrylic block
  • Hero arts CL483 Stamp set (Happy Birthday sentiment)
  • Tuxedo Black Memento Ink
  • vellum
  • sequins
  • Koi watercolour set (not shown)
  • Neenah solar white card stock

First I used a water brush (one comes with the set) and created circles using several bright colors directly on my card base.  I die cut two sets of the stars and adhered them using the Zig glue – love that it dries clear.  I randomly placed a few sequins to give it a little sparkle and stamped my sentiment – very easy card!

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Comment

