Wendy’s Week in the Life: Saturday

Posted by Wendy

Quick reminder! Our official Grand Re-Opening at 10 Pippy Place is happening this Sunday from 12pm-5pm! 15% off your entire purchase for one day only, and we’ll have sweet treats, giveaways, and tons of fun! Hope you see you tomorrow – I’m sure there will be lots of photo ops for WITL peeps!

ScopeAd-Final

Now, back to Week In The Life.  My approach to this project is just what it should be – a glimpse at everyday life.

For me scrapbooking is about capturing the details of the everyday in a way that allows us to go back years from now and get a glimpse of what the daily routines etc. were like. I scrapbook for my kids and for myself and some of my favorite family moments are when my kids go back and look at the earlier albums and ask questions about that day.  I have done Project Life for 3 years now but this will be the first week I document using a more in depth week in the life approach.  My goal is to capture the ‘mundane’ details using prompts for detailed journaling and pictures.  Since I already do Project Life it makes the most sense for me to include WITL in the same format. I will be using Project Life page protectors (various configurations) and insert them into my PL album for that week.

I have some tools that are staples in my Project Life that I will use including:

•    Divided page protectors
•    Filler cards
•    Project Life core kit and paper packs
•    6×6 pads
•    Precision pens
•    Washi tape
•    Techinique Tuesday stamps
•    Roller date stamps
•    Labels
•    Selphy printer
•    Silhouette
•    Cut files

I’m so looking forward to this process and of course the end result.

image

image

image

The last picture is a view of one side of my scrapbook room where I have a project life station set up – this is new to me and I must say I love having everything right at my finger tips so that when I can grab 10 minutes during the day I can add to my album.  My Selphy printer is to the right of this set up so it is all very convenient.

If you are wondering what our approach to Week in the Life is all about well …

This past Saturday, September 7th we kick started the process with a preparation class where each of the participating designers introduced their album and their plan for the week. Each day this week we’ll be going live on the blog with some tips and tricks to help you along the way.  If you signed up (or would like to sign up for the crop) we will also be including some cut files, journaling cards and more in email blasts during the week.

Of course, the hardest part of doing ‘Week in the Life’ is putting it all together so we’ll make it easy for you! We’re giving you two weeks to develop your photos and then we’ll come together to complete your album at an all-day crop on Saturday, September 28th. Won’t you come join us and document a ‘Week in Your Life’?!

Cost: $20 Includes: Week In The Life Emails (Sept 9-15th) with cut files, journaling cards, documents, special tips & tricks.
Cost includes All-day Crop on Saturday, September 28th.

Registration included the 10% class discount for one day only for WITL prep.

We’re just past the halfway mark, three more days to go! Krista, Cathie, and Mary Ann have been posting pictures and tips during their WITL on their own blogs as well, check them out!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

