Rae Lynn’s Week in the Life: Sunday

This week we’re sharing some of the designers approaches & processes for their own Week In The Life. Today we’re sharing Rae Lynn’s words with you. We love her reasoning for jumping in and taking part in this project for the first time. here’s what she has to say –

This is my first attempt at a Week in the Life (WITL) project; however, I completed two December Daily albums for 2011 and 2012. If I managed a 31-day album during the busiest month of the year, then I can certainly manage 7 days in September. Right? Right.

I was familiar with the WITL idea because I follow Ali Edwards’ blog, so when Krista mentioned doing WITL for September I was on board in a heartbeat. I think it will be especially awesome to complete this project alongside all you lovely Paperie gals at the Crop on September 28th.

My plan for the week is to:

  • Print daily pages (in hourly increments) to track each day. I will insert these pages in my album just as they are (even if they are my messy scribbles).
  • Look at my schedule for the week (work, appointments, classes, etc.) and plan the pictures that I want to capture/include this week. For example, I have two classes at The Paperie during the week of Sept 9-15 and I want to take pictures during these classes (one where I am the student and the other as the instructor). Also, my Nan would have be 95 years old on Sept 13 so I want to include a picture to remember her.
  •  Take lots of pictures throughout the day (even at work). I plan on using my cell phone camera and/or my point-and-shoot camera during the day. In the evening, hope to grab a few pictures using my SLR particularly if I go for a walk or go somewhere special.

Week in the Life - Raelynn - Sunday

Rae Lynn’s Supplies:

  • 6×8 Snap binder
  • 6×8 multipack pocket pages
  • Snap pages- 6×8 die cut pages and 6×8 So random pages
  • Paper from the Snap life basic kit
  • 3×4 Snap card-Snappy sayings, snappy thoughts, snappy days
  • washi tape
  • flair badges from evalicious

If you are wondering what our approach to Week in the Life is all about…

On Saturday, September 7th we kick started the process with a preparation class where each of the participating designers introduced their album and their plan for the week. Each day this past week we went live on the blog with some tips and tricks to help you along the way – check out those posts.  If you signed up (or would like to sign up for the crop) we also  included some cut files, journaling cards and more in email blasts during the past week which we can send you.

Of course, the hardest part of doing ‘Week in the Life’ is putting it all together so we’re making it easy for you! We’re giving you two weeks to develop your photos and then we’ll come together to complete your album at an all-day crop on Saturday, September 28th. Won’t you come join us and document a ‘Week in Your Life’?!

Cost: September 7th Info Session was Free!!!
Sept. 9-15 Week In The Life Emails (cut files, journaling cards, documents, special tips and tricks) & Sept. 28 all-day crop: $20

Registration included the 10% class discount for one day only for WITL prep.

Leave a Comment

