Inspired By – The Neeley Weds

Posted by Wendy

For this week’s ‘Inspired by’ I’ve take inspiration from a design board I found on Pinterest.  We are hoping to do some updating in our house so I’m looking for paint and color ideas and I was struck by this design board image by The Neeley weds

design boardWhile I do love the colours for my house I was also struck by the large floral paper and the placement of the pictures on the stair case so those images became my inspiration – not the color scheme itself.  Here is what I came up with:

inspired by Sept. 19

This layout was for my daughter’s school album so again it needed to be simple and focused on the photo.  I used some papers from Echo Park and fussy cut out several of the floral shapes to create the diagonal line that I admired in the design board.  I also tapped some Dylusions ink behind to add another layer.  Then I just added embellishments until I was happy with the layers.  The “today’ die cut cuts like butter and I will definitely be using it in my Project Life album over and over again.

Hope you’re inspired!

Wendy Signature

Leave a Comment

