Inspired By… Wood Veneer Paper

Hi Everyone;

For this weeks Inspired By I wasn’t necessarily inspired by an image or someone else’s work but a product.  Wood veneer has been around for a while and like most people, I have tons of the shapes.  We now have in wood veneer paper that Meghan die cut with the big shot to show me how easy it was … and I was hooked.  This week I’m inspired by wood veneer (and maybe glitter).

Here’s the layout I created of my daughter and one of her best friends:

inspired by - wood veneer

I took the easy way out with this layout since I loved the way the strip of the wood veneer paper looked with the Lawn Fawn hearts die cut out.  I adhered that strip directly to the bottom of my paper and used that as the base for my title.  Then I used the hearts we cut out and placed them diagonal to the picture.  I  recently bought some of the Cosmo Cricket self-adhesive glitter sheets so I cut the same hearts (Lawn Cuts) from the gold paper and randomly placed those.  I had a doily and a label cut from a past project that I used to layer behind my picture to soften it up a bit.  Love the result – simple … might even be one that I frame.

Hope you are inspired this week!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

