October Card Kit Part 1: Wendy’s cards

For this months card kit Janna and I decided to both play along – and boy did we come up with not only a great variety of cards but quantity too.  We killed this kit – only bits left for both of us I’m sure. This post is picture heavy so grab a coffee!

Here are the kit contents:

October card kit

And to start here are the cards I came up with:

October card kit wendy

I did some embossing on the card above with the doily stamp and distressed the bird veneer to give it a more vintage look.

October card kit wendy

The second card has the distress glitter adhered to the woodsie hearts with glossy accents – I so love the distress glitter – have I said that before?

October card kit wendy

Super simple tag with a lot of layering going on – I think this would be a great tag to add to a bottle of wine for a hostess gift.

October card kit wendy

Punched some butterflies and stamped some of the smaller image and then doodled a frame with my pitt pen for this one.

october card kit wendy

Quick and easy for this one just paper and stickers.

oct card kit wendy

Same with the one above, except I adhered the dew drops for some sparkle – I love that these kits can be super involved with technique or you can keep it very simple as seen in the next card…

oct card kit wendy

White embossing and stamping the border for this card.

October card kit wendy

Love the doily image – it will definitely be one I use again and again.

October Card kit Wendy

Of course one of my cards had to have a banner!  Stay tuned for Part 2 on Saturday where I use my scraps in a few projects & Part 3 on Sunday for Janna’s creations!

Wendy

2 thoughts on “October Card Kit Part 1: Wendy’s cards

  1. Hi are we able to buy this card kit! If I can Could you please let me know. Thank norma rennie

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Comment

