Create a Card – Written in the Stars

Hi Everyone!

This week’s create a card may be the most simple one yet.  I fell in love with the Avery Elle stamp set “Written in the Stars” when it arrived; I just knew the images would look fantastic white embossed on dark cardstock.  I loved the look so much I made 2 cards:

imageFor this one I simply white heat embossed the moon and star border along the bottom  of the charcoal card base, stamped the sentiment with Hero Arts Unicorn ink and tied some twine around the top – done!  The next card was also very easy:

Create a card -Avery Elle stars

For this one I white heat embossed the cake, balloon and gift images near the top of the card and the Happy Birthday near the bottom.  Again I used versamark and white embossing powder.  Next I used scor tape and adhered two strips.  I peeled the backing off of one and poured some distress glitter over it, gently pressing with my fingers.  Next I removed the backing of the other strip and applied another color of the distress glitter with the same method.  Love the distress glitter – it’s vintage goodness for sure!  Done.

Here are the supplies I used:

  • versamark
  • Avery Elle “Written in the Stars”
  • white embossing powder (not shown)
  • heat gun (not shown)
  • fiskars stamp press
  • Distress Glitter
  • twine
  • scor tape
  • crop a dile (not shown)

create a card Oct 2 supplies

Happy Stamping!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

