Inspired By… Daniela Dobson

Hi Everyone!

For this week’s inspired by I started with the idea of wanting to do a chalkboard effect – white on dark cardstock.  Then I received my October Page kit and the papers were beautiful and perfect for what I had in mind.  So consider this a sneak peek as well!  My inspiration for the layout came from this layout by Daniela Dobson:

inspired by October 3

I just love the white lettering, the layering and all the yummy products to admire.  So here’s what I came up with:

inspired by October 3

I used a picture of my son holding his new (at the time) baby cousin – such a sweet moment.  The October page kit from The Paperie is full of gorgeous coordinating papers that are perfect for layering.  I used some white Thickers for my title and the exclusive alpha set with Hero Arts Unicorn ink to stamp “between cousins”.  The Dylusions ink spray added the white speckles I wanted and I also cut out the stick boys using my Big Shot.  We now have the Sizzix magnetic platforms in if anyone is interested – certainly makes those thin metal dies even easier to use!

Wendy

One thought on “Inspired By… Daniela Dobson

Leave a Comment

