October Page Kit – Wendy’s take

Posted by Wendy

Our October Page Kit is now available for purchase!

I had the opportunity to play along with this month’s kit and I had tons of fun – l took this month as an opportunity to use the kit along with items from my own stash to make the kit go even further.  Here are a few of my pages:

October Page kit Wendy

I used some of my own gold thickers, washi tape and some mists from my stash for this layout.  The library cards were cut from one of the 12×12 papers – love layering like that.  I also saved some to use in my Project Life album.

October Kit - Wendy

The papers in this kit were amazing and very versatile.  I used Hero Arts navy ink to stamp a few images and pulled some Thickers, washi and wood veneer from my stash for the layout above.

Oct page kit - Wendy

It’s always nice to use what you’ve got and mix the old with the new. The wood veneer birds fit with the activity in this layout of  my father and my son putting up a bird house they made together.  The thickers and the yellow paper used as a photo mat were also from my stash.  I so loved the background paper that I wanted as much of it to show as possible.

Our kit retails for $39.99 and just $34.99 for Subscribers! Stay tuned for projects from Design Team members Rae Lynn & Lori.

Wendy

Leave a Comment

