Inspired By – Creating Keepsakes

Posted by Wendy

For this week’s Inspired By post I took my cue from the cover of the July/August Creating Keepsake magazine – I love the smaller layout size and the triangles.

I kept my layout fairly similar in the layout of the elements but made my triangles larger and added a few more embellishments.  Here’s what I came up with:

Inspired by - creating keepsakes

I used a mixture of Color Shine Mists, the 6×6 paper pad from Crate Paper, Maggie Holmes collection, an Ali Edwards stamp set and my gold Brilliance ink and gold uniball pen for the faux stitching.

Here’s a close up of that gold goodness:

inspired by creating keepsakes

I hope something inspires you today!

Wendy

One thought on “Inspired By – Creating Keepsakes

Leave a Comment

