Create-a-Card – Die-Cut Distressed background

Posted by Wendy

As you may have noticed I get many of my ideas from Pinterest – I am slightly addicted to it.  The card for this week was taken from a card I saw on Pinterest – I altered the opening shape and die used but stayed pretty similar to Eileen’s card.

Here are the supplies I used:

image

  • Dies: Memory Box and Nestabilities
  • Silhouette Pick me up tool
  • Tim Holtz scissors
  • dimensional foam adhesive
  • double sided tape
  • white Uniball Pen
  • Distress Ink: Chipped Sapphire, Dusty Concord and Broken Glass
  • Martha Steward stamp mount
  • Archival Jet black ink
  • Neenah Solar White Cardstock
  • Bigshot (not shown)

And this old classic stamp set from Hero Arts – CL459 “Merry Christmas Trees”

create a card hero arts

Here are the two cards I made – pretty much identical except I adhered the die cut tree a little differently in each.

image

image

Instructions:

  • Cut a panel from white cardstock and apply distress ink with foam blending tool – overlapping colors
  • Use Uniball pen to add ‘stars’
  • Die cut the tree and the ‘frame’ with the wafer thin dies
  • Adhered frame to distressed panel with foam adhesive
  • stamp sentiment and cut from white scrap
  • adhere die cut tree
  • adhere entire panel to white card base

Love the look of this background and can’t wait to try it again in combination with some of my other dies.

Happy Stamping!

Wendy

2 thoughts on “Create-a-Card – Die-Cut Distressed background

Leave a Comment

