November Card Kit – Wendy

Posted by Wendy

I’m back again with the November Card Kit release – boy we are pumping out the cards this month!  I finally feel like I have a nice stash for upcoming events … won’t be long dwindling though since there are another 3 birthdays coming up!

Here are the November Card kit contents:

November Card Kit Contents

This kit is chock full of loveliness – a mixture of patterned paper, enamel dots, paperclips and yes, that’s a clear wink of stella pen in there – one of my favourites!

Nov card kit wendy 8/8

This card is actually the last one that I did when I realized I was hoarding the paperclips and had tons of patterned paper left.  I tapped some navy mist onto the light blue patterned paper to create the panel and then popped of six squares of different patterns to create a quilted look.  I added the sentiment on a banner and embellished with the yellow ribbon and the paper clip – cute!

November Card Kit Wendy 7/8

A simple card below with the cake image stamped and coloured with Copics on Neenah cardstock and layered with two of the patterned papers and embellished with a bit of the yellow ribbon.

November Card Kit Wendy 6/8

When I saw this stamp set it was of course one of my favorites given it’s Lawn Fawn and I knew the images would be great to color. For the cake slices on this card I broke out my Copics. I rounded 2 corners and layered some patterned paper with the shimmer on top of the pink gingham.  I added a bit of the pink twine for dimension.

November Card Kit Wendy 5/8

I used the yellow dot as the base again, a patterned paper panel and then topped it with the shimmer card stock which I repeat stamped the smile sentiment and the dots.  The cake image was stamped out repeatedly and paper pieced and then popped off with dimensional adhesive.  I used my Crop-a-dile to make notches and added 2 colors of twine to finish the card.

November Card Kit Wendy 4/8

I found this idea somewhere – Pinterest I’m sure – make a stacked present bundle out of scraps of paper. I used the dotted yellow paper for the base and the glitter for the panel – love simple layered cards.

Nov card kit Wendy 3/8

This card might be my favourite from the kit.  I used a piece of patterned paper with my open scallop border punch to create the top piece with the combo sticker and stamped sentiment.  This border was layered over 4 banners cut from the patterned paper and only adhered near the top to give some extra dimension.  I stamped the cake image and fussy cut it out and added enamel dots.

November Card Kit Wendy 2/8

For this card I used the pink gingham as the base and the glitter as a banner panel.  I masked the smiley face on the cake image and stamped it out on several scraps, cutting each one out to have a different icing and cake pattern – leaving one with face remaining for the top.  Wink of Stella adds some additional glitter to the icing.  I finished the card off with twine and 3 enamel dots.

Nov card kit Wendy 1/8

For the card above I used several different mists to tap some color across the white card base.  Then surprise I cut some scraps into banners.  I stamped my sentiment and made a banner and popped it off and then embellished with enamel dots.

November card kit - wendy - layout

I made an 8 1/2 x 11 layout with a piece of Neenah cardstock from my stash and all the bits I had left over.  The 6×6 paper in the layout was my starting point.  I used some Thickers from my stash and made some of my own flair with the Epiphany tool, then added a few colors of mist tapped around.  The photo is cut out using my 3×4 We R Memory Keepers punch.

Stay tuned for Paperie Designer/Instructor Sara Case-Strickland’s take on November’s Card kit – all projects are now on display at The Paperie – come and take a look!  Our exclusive card kits are released each month for $24.99 each – call or email to reserve yours for this or future months.

Happy Stamping!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

