Create a Card – Memory Box Dies

Posted by Wendy

Today we have a very simple die cut card that I made for my cousin and his soon to be bride.  They are were married in October in Central NL and unfortunately we could not attend – a certain little boys birthday party happened to fall on the same day.  For this card I was determined to use one of my new Memory Box Dies and I love how it turned out.  Here are the supplies I used:

create a card memory box

  • Patterned Paper
  • Zig Glue Pen
  • gold washi tape
  • Memory Box Die
  • Hero Arts stamps set CL380 Truly Appreciated
  • Charcoal Hero Arts ink
  • Martha Steward stamp mount
  • Glue Glider Pro adhesive (not shown)
  • Big Shot (not shown)
  • Gold glitter paper

And here’s a close up of the card:

image

I die cut the flower image out of the gold gllitter paper using my Big Shot and adhered it to the off white panel using a Zig Glue Pen.  I stamped the sentiment in Hero Arts Charcoal ink and then added a band of thin gold washi to the bottom.  I attached the entire panel to the patterned card base and called it done and ready to send off.

Have you tried Memory Box dies before? We are pretty addicted here at The Paperie, and we have tons in stock.

Happy Stamping!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

