Inspired By – Dylusions Ink Spray Pad

For those who know me at all, I am a very tidy paper crafter – I’ve even been known to wear gloves for some of the messier techniques. During our Retreat we had the fabulous Cathie Reed teach a demo using the Dylusions Ink Spray Pad with the Dylusions sprays, as well as Ranger Distress Re-inkers. Messy or not, I was hooked.

image

During the demo Cathie used some Ranger Distress re-inkers and created a custom ink pad which she used on several gorgeous sample tags. I started thinking about what else I could do with this ink pad and as I looked around my work space I saw some of the wood veneer I’ve been collecting.  I decided to see what would happen if I pressed the wood veneer into the ink pad and voila!

GORGEOUS!

GORGEOUS!

I will totally be trying this again to create my own custom embellishments. This ink pad is your own blank canvas… one that can be washed out!

Here’s a video of Dyan Reaveley demonstrating the ink pad with Dylusions sprays (filmed by CraftTestDummies on Youtube).

Let us know if you try one of these techniques!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

