Inspired By… Veronica Milan

Hi all;

I’m back with a quick Inspired By post.  I always have a stack of pictures on my desk that I plan to scrapbook at some point but I’m waiting for the right paper, moment or inspiration.  I love this approach because I do Project Life regularly, it lets me just play and pick up whenever I choose.

This week I was inspired by this layout in the September/October issue of Creating Keepsakes, by Veronica Milan.

inspired by

I loved the grouping of embellishments and the layering of the patterned papers.  The use of banners and arrows also caught my attention.  Although I didn’t quite achieve the layering I wanted here’s what I came up with:

inspired by

This is a picture of my parents at my sister’s wedding – love it!  I used the Hero Arts Unicorn white ink to stamp the Hero Arts arrow and the ‘fantastic memories’ sentiment from an Ali Edwards set – I wanted it to be in the background and soft. The ‘love this photo’ circle is stamped using memento luxe ink and punched out.  I also used up some of my ever growing stash of washi on this layout. I have been experimenting with my Silhouette Cameo lately and used some arrows I had cut out on this layout as well … I think I’m addicted to that machine now – so easy!

Hope you are inspired this week.

Wendy

Leave a Comment

