Inspired By… Stamped backgrounds

Hi all;

I was in the mood to scrapbook a bunch of photos at once and I also wanted to use some of my background stamps that I’ve recently rediscovered.  I took my inspiration from this layout by Geralyn Sy

image

Stars at the top of the page, the washi at the bottom and the use of multiple photos were all elements I knew I wanted to recreate.  Here’s what I came up with:

image

It’s been a while since I did a double page layout – and I love the look.  I used a Hero Arts design block and some silver shadow ink to create the snowy sky background and I added some wood veneer snowflakes as embellishments.  The trees were cut with my Silhouette – I am now slightly addicted to it!  I stamped a Technique Tuesday sentiment repeatedly on the washi strips on the bottom.  Tons of Fun.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy

One thought on “Inspired By… Stamped backgrounds

Leave a Comment

