Daily Deal 11: Colouring Tools + Tags

Announcing our Daily Deal for Wednesday, December 11th…

25% off all Colouring Tools!
This includes Copic Sketch Markers, Distress Markers, Wink of Stella Pens, Inktense Pencils, Aquacolor Crayons, Gelatos, and Watercolor Paints!

If you can’t make it in for today’s deal, be sure to call us with your credit card and we’ll put aside your purchase for you (or for a little helper) to pick up.  Offer is good day of sale only.

If you hadn’t noticed from my Create-a-Card posts over the past year, I love to colour. Something therapeutic about the mindless task and the results are so pretty. For our daily deal we are featuring all colouring tools! I own a variety of colouring supplies and I use them for different techniques.  I thought I would show you some of my favourites.

Tags of Christmas
Colouring tools

image

These two tags are done with Distress Markers (Fired Brick, Festive Berries, Spiced Marmalade, Iced Spruce, Mowed lawn) on a image stamped with Archival Ink. I then used the water brush to blend the colours. For the tag on the left I coloured directly on the stamped image and then blended with the water brush and for the tag on the right I scribbled the markers on my craft sheet and then picked up the colour with the water brush.

Distress Markers are very versatile and they are always in my crop bag – they can colour on a stamp to be stamped out as ink, picked up with a water brush, or coloured on stamped image and then blended (or not!) and the fine tip is great for journaling.

As for some of my other colouring tools I have:

PrismaColor Pencils – great colouring pencils that you colour directly on the stamped image and with pressure you can blend beautifully.

Prismacolor pencils

Inktense Pencils – I coloured very little on this image and then worked with water brush. These pencils are highly pigmented and the darker you apply, the deeper the colour. You can also paint by using your water brush to take colour off the tip of the pencil for a watercolor effect.

Inktense Pencils

My all time favourite colouring tool – Copics! Did you know we can get the Copic Acrylic display case to store your markers at home – I love having mine out in plain site. When you see it, you use it!

Copics

There are tons of other colouring tools in store as well:

Lyra Aquacolor Crayons

Janna made this layout above with the December page kit (call to reserve yours). She used her Aquacolor crayons to create the vibrant circles – inspired by Cathie Reed. And see those glitter Thickers? and the ‘love’ wood veneer She coloured those with the crayons as well!

There are also Gelatos, which Meghan used on this bright birthday card.

IMG_1154

We would love to hear what your favourite colouring medium is! Stop by today to save 25% off on something new.

Happy Stamping.

Wendy

One thought on “Daily Deal 11: Colouring Tools + Tags

  1. Wendy – thank you so much for the run down on all these different options! I have stood in front of all the pens and markers and pencils at my local scrapbook store and never knew where to start – I do now and thank you. I think Distress Markers will be my leap into this realm. I love to journal so knowing they work well for that, even if I do not have the colouring finesse is a great fall back. Thanks again!

Leave a Comment

