January Scrapbook Kit – Wendy’s take

Hi everyone! It’s a brand new year of Paperie kit inspiration and today is the debut of our January Scrapbook kit!

Jan2014-kit

I got to play along with this months kit and it’s a gorgeous one – so many fun bits to use and the paper selections are among my favourites yet. Lots of fun graphic patterns, Alison Kreft element stickers and paper clips, MME enamel dots, some banner Thickers and buttons for dimension – a great mix of goodies.

Here are my layouts:

Jan page kit Wendy 1/4

For this one I used a Hero Arts pale tomato ink dauber to create some splats and misted with Color Shine for  a little shimmer. I also used the pale grey card stock to cut the heart with my Silhouette. I love the wooden buttons that came with this kit.

Jan kit Wendy 2/4

This layout features some old pictures of my mom and the triangle patterned paper seemed so retro to me. I used a metallic distress paint to edge my photos and create a backdrop for my title.

Jan kit Wendy 3/4

I love this picture of my son – totally him! I fussy cut some of the speech bubbles and coloured the Thickers with a Copic to match my layout a bit better. Love sprinkling enamel dots everywhere.

Jan kit Wendy 4/4

Again I loved the patterned paper in this kit. I used some navy and bronze Color Shine to mist the kraft card stock and then grabbed some stamps from my stash to embellish. The ‘say cheese’ stamp is stamped using Teal Zeal Memento Luxe ink – velvety goodness. I also cut the feather with my Silhouette and painted it with metallic Distress Paint to add some detail. I’m hoarding those camera paperclips – too cute!

Call the store to reserve your kit! If you’d like to start a subscription it’s $34.99 (six month commitment), or $39.99 for non-subscribers. We can also ship in a sturdy pizza box; shipping within Newfoundland is $13, while shipping to Labrador and the rest of Canada is $17.

Stay tuned next week for Krista’s layouts!

Wendy

One thought on “January Scrapbook Kit – Wendy’s take

  1. Beautiful layouts Wendy! Love the dauber splats-definetly going to use that on a future project. Using paint under the title is a fabulous idea…i love how it pops the title on a patterned paper background. Love the speech baloon and circle papers. Yes those paperclips are definetly a “hoardable”

Leave a Comment

