Inspired By… Nicole Samuels

Hi all;

This week’s ‘Inspired By’ is once again from a layout I found on Pinterest. This layout by Nicole Samuels is gorgeous and what a great way to use a piece of patterned paper when you love both sides!  I also love the monochromatic look of the title.

image

For my layout I used some Authentique paper that I’ve been hoarding for a few months (still in stock!). I didn’t have a large enough photo printed but instead used a 4×6 and some layering. Sorry for the bad lighting – snow squall happened! I am loving my Xcut heart punches lately and I’ve been using sequins to sprinkle about as well. The title was cut using the Silhouette Cameo and then coloured with Tide Pool Hero Arts Ink Dauber … did you see that Hero Arts is releasing Neon spray inks?!

image

Hope you are inspired this week (and staying warm)!

Wendy

4 thoughts on “Inspired By… Nicole Samuels

  1. Thanks for feedback ladies. I am definitely going to use this idea of folding over the paper again – great for when you love both sides!

Leave a Comment

