Mojo Monday – The Old is New Again

Posted by Janna

Don’t you love finding a $20 bill in the pocket of a coat you haven’t worn in awhile?

That’s usually the feeling I get during the month of January when I organize my scrap space and find something that I had either forgotten I had, or haven’t used in a long time.

I came across a Cover-A-Card stamp from Impression Obsession that reminded me of the trees around my cabin. Then I decided to take out some shadow inks from Hero Arts. I love the shadow inks, they are super for creating backgrounds and the new Mid-Tone collection is awesome. I used a foam applicator and created the background with “Fresh Peach”, then stamped the trees over it in “Charcoal.”

Image

I went through my patterned paper and found a neutral background and stamped the trees again along the bottom of the page for my layout. Found a few washi tapes I had yet to try, a brad from a pack I bought last year, and a leftover end of twine. Assembled it all together and ended up with a layout of a recent night up at our cabin.

Image

I added a finishing touch with the tag at the bottom right of my photo which I stamped with the December Technique Tuesday Studio AE stamp set. We keep a running list of customers who love to get the exclusive monthly Studio AE sets for $21.99. Each month they release a limited edition, exclusive stamp set designed by Ali Edwards – these are so hot they don’t usually make it out on the shelf.

The new Technique Tuesday stamps and dies being released this weekend at CHA are beautiful, {check them out here}. If you want to add your name to the monthly Studio AE Club list, or pre-order any of the new TT stamp sets, drop us a line and let us know.

This week’s Mojo Monday challenge is to go through your “stash” and use something that you had forgotten you had, or haven’t used in a long time. Don’t forget to upload your finished projects to our Mojo Monday gallery on Facebook. One lucky participant who uploads their project will win a “Fresh Peach” Shadow Ink from Hero Arts. 

Drop by the store and mention that you read our Mojo Monday post this week and receive a 30% discount on any Cover-a-Card background stamps by Impression Obsession! (limited to stock on hand- offer good until January 31st, 2014).

Have fun!
Janna

One thought on “Mojo Monday – The Old is New Again

Leave a Comment

