Create-a-Card – Avery Elle

Hi Everyone!

As I mentioned a couple of weeks ago I am challenging myself to use the supplies I have on hand and I’m discovering some gorgeous stamp sets that I have had for quite a while and not used! I know you all have supplies like this too – break them out!

Here are the supplies I used:

image

  • Avery Elle ‘Bonjour’
  • Paper Smooches ‘Pretty Phrases’ – for inside greet I used ‘celebrate today and everyday’
  • PrismaColor Pencils
  • Martha Stewart Stamp Mounts
  • Hero Arts Unicorn ink
  • Versamark ink
  • White embossing powder and heat gun (not shown)

Here is the clean & simple card I made for this week:

create a card Avery Elle

Instructions:

  1. Fold Neenah Desert Storm cardstock to create card base (we can get this in packs of 50, 100 and 250)!
  2. Stamp the border from the Avery Elle set with the Unicorn ink along the bottom.
  3. Use Versamark to stamp the macaroon images and the greeting, then heat emboss with white powder
  4. Stamp little flourishes and the inside sentiment with Unicorn ink
  5. Colour the macaroons with Prismacolor pencils using the white to blend, shade, and soften.

A very simple card and an easy one to make multiples for upcoming birthdays.

Happy Stamping!

Wendy

One thought on “Create-a-Card – Avery Elle

Leave a Comment

