Inspired By… Paige Evans

Hi all;

This week’s inspired by is a layout inspired by one of my favourite scrapbookers in the industry – Paige Evans. Time and time again I am wowed by her intricate layouts and the way her pages incorporate so much detail but don’t feel crowded. I’m not sure I accomplished that with mine but I sure had fun trying. Her is one of Paige’s layouts that I love:

image

Paige manages to combine patterned paper in such a way that you don’t feel overwhelmed. Here is my layout:

image

This picture of my niece cracks me up, I’ve had it on my desk for weeks now and everytime I look at it I can’t help but smile. For this layout I used paper from the Allison Kreft Color and Composition collection – another collection I’ve been hoarding. I also broke out my Koi Watercolors and waterbrush to create the drips at the bottom. I cut the title with my Silhouette and the hearts with my larger Xcut heart punch. I also used some small heart wood veneers.  I had fun with this one.

Hope you find something to inspire you this week.

Wendy

One thought on “Inspired By… Paige Evans

Leave a Comment

