Inspired By… Colleen Ryan featuring Paperie Kits!

Hi Everyone;

It’s definitely the time of year to organize and start anew.  It seems this time of year I tend to tidy up and clean my craft space (look for some future posts on organizational tips) and in doing so I uncover my past kits – some just bits and pieces and other (gasp!) full kits that I didn’t get to.  So for this inspired by I pulled from a past Paperie Page Kit – November’s – to do my layout.  I also pulled my inspiration from one of our Paperie customers Colleen Ryan who did a layout using the Retreat Kit we released. Here is Colleen’s layout:

Colleen2

I am drawn to the strips of paper at the bottom – I so often have several papers in a kit that I love and deciding is hard.  I also love how Colleen seemed to effortlessly manage the layered look that is so popular.  Here is my layout using the November kit:

image

I used 3 of the patterned papers contained in the kit – the background is white on kraft – love that it’s neutral with a bit of interest.  The strips at the bottom are two sheets with the top 2 being the front and back of one sheet.  I added some of the weather wood veneer in the kit and layered behind the photo of my beautiful niece with some of the stickers included in the kit.  After I use a significant amount of a kit I break it up and place like things together and the stickers in this kit will go in my Project Life station since they are so easy to pull out and add to a pocket page or picture.  How to you manage your kits?

Past Paperie Page kits (not the January kit) are now on sale at The Paperie for 30% off – come in and get a few; they’re great to take to crops – all the coordinating is done for you!  We also have a few retreat kits that we found – these are gorgeous kits filled with beautiful products – get it while it lasts at 30% off.

Hope you are inspired this week!

Wendy

4 thoughts on “Inspired By… Colleen Ryan featuring Paperie Kits!

  1. Hi Wendy,

    So… How much would a retreat kit be at 30% off?

    Marylynne

    Sent from my mobile device.

    >

  2. I picked up one of the older kits on Thursday and busted out 7 layouts with it this weekend! Awesome deal!

Leave a Comment

