Create-a-Card – Washi Card Set

For this week’s Create a Card post I decided to do a set of cards. Keeping in line with using up some of my supplies I pulled out my washi tape… I collect this stuff… seriously.

Here are the supplies:

image

  • Selection of washi tape
  • Tim Holtz scissors
  • Archival Ink – Jet Black
  • Enamel Dots
  • Martha Stewart stamp mount
  • Avery Elle ‘Handwritten Notes” stamp set

And here is the set of coordinating cards:

image

Very simple instructions today…

  1. Adhere variety of washi tape stripe across card base
  2. Stamp Avery Elle sentiments with Ranger Archival ink
  3. Accent with a few enamel dots

Done! It was fun playing with different combinations of washi tape from all different suppliers to create these cards. I love that I can give this set to someone to have on hand.

Happy Stamping!

Wendy

2 thoughts on “Create-a-Card – Washi Card Set

  1. Before I forget, I have to tell you how much I love this card set! I will definitely be breaking out my Washi collection this week to recreate a stack of these. And we just got a pile of Neenah Crest cardstock in on Monday – love my job 😉

Leave a Comment

