Inspired By our Paperie Design Team

Hi all;

For this week’s ‘Inspired By’ I used my February page kit (full of awesome goodness, including a full pack of sequins!) and I drew inspiration from our own design team. We are so fortunate to have such a talented group of customers/designers and instructors that share their layouts and creations with us each month. Once I started I couldn’t stop, so prepare for oodles of inspiration today!

For my first layout I was inspired by Rae Lynn’s layout below from our October Kit. I loved the use of the stencil to ground the photo and as always Rae lynn knows just the right amount of embellishments and layers to add to make it balanced.

RLOK_L1a

Now here’s my take on Rae Lynn’s layout…

image

For this page I used the Hero Arts white ink dauber through a stencil on the black card stock and then layered the photos as Rae Lynn did. Then I added some sequins and my journalling to a tag.

The next layout that inspired my was another one of Rae Lynn’s from the October page kit:

RLOK_L5a

I love how Rae Lynn used a large piece of one patterned paper and then strips of a couple more. I alway find it so hard to choose from the patterned papers in a kit – they’re all so fun! I also love the ink splats in the corners.  Here’s my take:

image

Again I used supplies from February’s page kit only with the exception of the snowflake wood veneers which happen to be from the November page kit. I also used  a red, navy and teal mist to tap in the corners.  I used one photo and I made a journalling card out of another patterned paper that I liked – Rae Lynn would be proud, I hand wrote my journaling. I adhered the camera paperclip with my tiny attacher – will definitely be doing that again so you can see the whole clip.

Since I was having so much fun with the February kit I kept going and was inspired by Cathie Reed’s layout below for the September page kit:

Cathie_Sept kit_4

I can see why Cathie used the chevron as her background; I love that paper!  I think this layout appeals to me because it showcases beautiful product yet your eye still goes right to the picture and journaling. I also love the tag embellishments with the star and sequins tucked in behind. Here’s my take on Cathie’s layout:

image

The background paper I used has a similar feel for it as the chevron in Cathie’s layout. I kept it super simple by matting my picture on one of the other patterned papers.  I also cut some die cut hearts out of the transparency – love the dimension. I also added the sequins using some Glossy Accents – QUICK TIP: use Pick-me-up Tool to place sequins!

I had so much fun looking back through past page kit posts and drawing inspiration from our own gals; and that February page kit – wow full of yummy product.

If you’re interested in subscribing to our monthly page kits we require a 6 month commitment which gets our the regularly priced ($39.99) kit for $34.99 each month. We also have a few of the past kits left including the two featured in this post – past kits are now 30%; there are only a few left so grab them while you can!

Hope you’re inspired this week.

Wendy

One thought on “Inspired By our Paperie Design Team

  1. love the pages, Wendy. I loved seeing which papers you used. That rainbow scalloped paper you chose for your last layout was my favorite in the whole kit. I almost hoarded it. 🙂

Leave a Comment

