Inspired By… Kelly Kirkland!

Hi all;

I’m back with another inspired by – this time I took inspiration from Paperie Guest designer Kelly Kirkland who killed our November page kit.  I loved the look of this layout that Kelly did:

Kelly Kirkland - November 2013 (7)

I love how Kelly doodled lines in the opposing corners and sprinkled just enough embellishments and mist.  I also love the layering that she did.  Here’s my take:

image

A much simplified version using once again the February page kit (lots of goodies in this one). I love that I can colour the heart woodsies with my Wink of Stella brush pens. The smaller pink wood heart in the top left corner is actually painted with Heidi Swapp Colorshine – another easy way to customize embellishments. I do plan to do some journaling and tuck under this picture of my daughter sliding at my parent’s cabin over the holidays.

Hope you are inspired this week.

Wendy

Leave a Comment

