Paperie Picks: Lori loves Donna Downey Stamps!

Paperie Picks: Donna Downey Unity Stamps

Hello Everyone! Lori here, to tell you about one of my favourite supplies to use when scrapbooking, card making, or doing mixed media projects. I love stamps! I’ve been collecting stamps since I started paper crafting in 2006 and I’m always adding to my collection!

Two of my favourite stamp sets are the “Art & Possibility” and “Empowered Words” Unity sets by Donna Downey.

Donna Downey art&possibliity and empowered words unity stamp sets

Donna Downey is a very talented mixed media artist and scrapbooker. As I’m sure many of you know, Mixed Media art and art journaling are very popular and are trending in paper-crafting.

These stamps are so versatile. They can be used for just about any project you can make- cards, scrapbook pages, art journaling, mixed media projects and so forth. The possibilities are endless.

Donna Downey Unity Empowered words

Recently I participated in a Puzzle piece swap with a few paper crafters/artists from all over Canada. We each purchased our own puzzle and put it together. We numbered each piece, labeled it accordingly, and then mailed a piece of the puzzle to each of the participating members.

labeling puzzle piece

At the end of the swap I will have a whole puzzle of mini art pieces to hang on my wall.

The “Art & Possibility” and “Empowered Words” stamp sets were awesome for this small scale mixed media art project. I stamped some of the quotes directly on to my project using Staz-On or stamped directly on paper or vellum and cut it out.

Here are some of the puzzle pieces I created with these stamp sets, click on each thumbnail picture to enlarge.

Wouldn’t these be beautiful ideas to re-create in an art journal or for a canvas on your wall?! The individual stamps can be used as a whole or you can piece together different words from other quotes in the set to create a custom quote or word. In the piece below I cut out words from each quote to make “but I know who I am”.

If you are just starting to art journal or need some quotes for your paper crafting projects, these stamps are a must have – I absolutely love them! The Paperie has them in stock right now so comment, email or call to get your hands on them!

If you already have these stamp sets and have used them on your projects we would love to see them. Post a link to your gallery/blog so we can see your beautiful works of art! You can also upload them to the Paperie’s gallery on Facebook.

If you have any questions or comments on any of my puzzle pieces, please feel free to leave a comment on this post. I will try to answer all of your question!

Happy Crafting!

Lori
http//itsabouttimeblogspot.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Paperie Picks: Lori loves Donna Downey Stamps!

  1. Lori, these are beautiful! I love how much detail you’ve created on each one. I’m sure everyone was delighted to receive your pieces.

Leave a Comment

