Inspired By – March 6th

Hi all;

Once again I was pinning various layouts and came across this one by Melanie Louette:

image

I loved the simplicity of it so I decided to use it as my  inspired by for this week.  Here’s my version:

image

After I selected my patterned paper I had to try out the new patterned brayers by American Crafts. I used my Hero Arts Neon pink ink and rolled a mat for my photo strip.  I used another patterned paper for the photo mat and flipped it for the band at the bottom. The chalkboard label sticker and flair are great additions (I wrote the date with my white Uniball on the flair).  I also created my own custom flair with the heart epiphany tool and sprinkled some of the shaped enamel dots (hard not to hoard those!).  I added the journaling to the bottom of the strip to keep it all balanced.  I love the clean lines of this layout – definitely something I will do again.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy

One thought on “Inspired By – March 6th

Leave a Comment

