Tina’s Technique

Hi Everyone;

It’s Tina back with another round of Tina’s Techniques. I’m so excited to share a new stamp line with you – the Prima Mixed Media dolls – they are so much fun!  Here’s the tag I created:

IMG_7222

Here are the supplies I used:

IMG_7223

Instructions:

  1. I Put a light coat of Faber – Castell Gesso on a large Ranger tag.
  2. Then with the Crafters Workshop Ledger Stencil and a Dylusions Dotted Flowers stencil, l added some liquitex flexible molding paste.( My favorite )
  3. The background is painted with Spicy Tomato, Spiced Pumpkin, and Cinnamon Brown Silks Acrylic Glaze. ( also my favorite )
  4. Stamped with Dina Wakely’s Textured Scrawl  and Donna Downey’s Hollyhock using Ranger Archival Ink in Jet Black, and Rangers Archival Ink in  Fern Green by Wendy Vecchi.
  5. Then I splattered a little Heidi Swapp color shine in bronze, and mustard.
  6. I added my Darling Lady (See details below), and wood veneer stars, and words with my new Tombow Aqua Mono Liquid Glue ( Loving it BTW) . Painted them with silks again, in sunflower, and yellow rose. ( I LOVE SILKS)
 My Darling Lady:
Prima Marketing Mixed Media dolls by Julie Nutting are my new, and most favorite Stamp line to date! The Possibilities are endless, visit my Pintrest tags board and you’ll see why!!  http://www.pinterest.com/smiles1872/tags/
  1. I stamped Mixed Media Doll #  5 ( This was before she started to give them names )  with my Ranger Black Archival Ink.
  2. Then stamped her dress on a lovely piece of Authentique  6X6 paper , and cut it out.
  3. I colored the body of my doll with Flesh Tone Copic markers, and the hair with my Tim Holtz Distress markers. ( sorry can’t remember the colors…I was playing and not paying attention)
  4. Then I cut her out, and added my dress with my Tombow Mono Glue and a few black pop dots at the bottom of her dress.  Super fun…Super easy!

We are ordering more of the Mixed Media Doll stamps with our next order so call/ email the store with your requests.

Have fun!

Tina

3 thoughts on “Tina’s Technique

  1. Tina, this is absolutely beautiful! You are so talented! It looks fabulous on -line, but to see it in real life it looks absolutely extraordinary! You can see all the texture and shine! And those Julie Nutting doll stamps have won me over big time- i have all of them and waiting for the new ones to arrive! I have a feeling we will be seeing more of these stamps in future projects very soon!

Leave a Comment

