Create – a – Card – Impression Obsession Cover a Card Stamps

Hi all;

I’m back and I’m so excited I’ve rediscovered my Impression Obsession background stamps – I used my favourite one on this card:

image

How cute is that?

Supplies for this one are pretty simple:

image

  • Impression Obsession Cloud Background
  • Impression Obsession stamp mount
  • Paper Smooches “Sentiment Sampler” stamp set
  • Glossy Accents
  • Studio Calico wood veneer – weather set (was in November Page kit)
  • Hero Arts Unicorn Ink
  • Hero Arts Dye ink – black
  • Mustard Seed Distress Ink
  • black Uniball pen
  • Martha Stewart Stamp mount
  • Hero Arts shadow ink – cerulean (not shown)
  • Neenah Solar White cardstock
  • Post-it tape (not shown)

Instructions:

  1. I cut a panel (5×4) out of Neenah Solar White cardstock
  2. I cut my card base (standard size) from Neenah Solar White and scored
  3. I masked off a spot for my greeting using some post-it tape (love this stuff!)
  4. I inked up by background stamp with the Cerulean ink and stamped my card panel
  5. I used Hero Arts Dye Ink – black to stamp the ‘warm thoughts’ sentiment from the Paper Smooches stamp set “Sentiment Sampler”
  6. I coloured the sun and clouds wood veneer using the mustard seed Distress Ink and the Unicorn Hero Arts Ink
  7. adhere card panel to card base with tape runner
  8. adhered wood veneer to card panel using glossy accents
  9. used black Uniball pen to ‘stitch’ along outside of card panel
  10. Done!

Happy Stamping!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

