Inspired By… Project Life

Hi Everyone!

I’m back with another inspired by and this time I’m inspired by Project life and and upcoming class that Design Team member Rae Lynn O’Keefe is teaching.

Project Life Core Kit Class | Thursday April 17th | 6:30-8pm
Instructor: Rae Lynn O’Keefe

Becky Higgins Project Life system has taken the scrapbooking industry in a whole new direction, where many other companies are mimicking her system producing 3×4 and 4×6 cards or scrapbook paper that can be cut to size.  For many people, the weekly Project Life system is a big commitment; however, this class lets you see the versatility of the cards included in a core kit.  In this class you will create two 12×12 layouts and 2 cards using multiple Project Life Cards.
Price: $35.00

I have been doing Project life for 3 years now and as you can imagine I have accumulated quite the stash of the 3×4 and 4×6 cards.

image

I store some of my newest cards in a fridge bin so I can pull it to wherever I’m working at the moment. I also have a Project Life ‘station’ in my room since I found if my album was out I tended to keep up each week – also all my project life supplies are within reach.

image

I typically use these cards for their intended us – as filler cards for the pocket pages that fill my album. I just insert and embellish as I have time.

image

I’m excited about the Project Life Core Kit Class as I’ve seen some of the work that Rae Lynn has done with these cards and it’s gorgeous!  I’m also all about finding other ways to use what is in your stash.  I used cards from the mini Project Life kit Daydreamer which is one that is  a little on the feminine side so perfect for a layout of my daughter.

image

For this layout I used one of the 4×6 cards and one of the 3×4 cards as layering elements, combined with a heart doily it gives the layout a soft feel. I also (of course) pulled out my Heidi Swapp Color Shine (Mint and Georgia Peach) and tapped some colour on. I added the Amy Tangerine translucent letters for my title and stitched a feather using the Amy Tan stitching templates – takes time but so worth it for the end result.

I also added a decorative paper clip, some enamel dots, a Studio Calico label sticker and some silver washi to finish it off. I’m pleased with how this turned out and how easy it came together with the Project Life cards. Call the store today to sign up for the Project Life Core kit class you’ll leave with a hefty selection of cards from a core kit plus 2 layouts and 2 cards as well!

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy

One thought on “Inspired By… Project Life

  1. This post makes me really want to set up a PL station in my house… thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Comment

