Inspired By – Circles…

Hi Everyone;

It’s been a crazy couple of week’s with so many people sick with colds and the weather! I’m so ready for spring.  It’s no secret that I have not been inspired lately … until I saw Ali Edward’s post this week and this layout:

image

I love circles and the simplicity of this layout.  I had also just purchased a die cut circle ‘placemat’ and was dying to use it. Here’s my layout

image

I layered the die cut card stock (which you could totally make with your Silhouette) over some patterned paper and then used my 2 inch punch to cut some pictures of our dog Ginger as the focus of the layout.  I then raided my embellishments and filled other circles with patterned paper, flair made with the Epiphany tool, enamel dots, wooden buttons, and some wood veneer (dogs of course).  Next I needed a way to make the title stand out so I created a banner out of a scrap of woodgrain card stock I had on my desk and then I taped the right end down flat and used 2 layers of foam tape on the left end to create a curve.

image

Sorry about the poor lighting – trying to get this posted before we lose power!  I think I’ll make a few cards featuring circles … glad to be inspired again.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

