April Page Kit – Wendy’s take

Hi Everyone!

It’s April 1st and time for another Paperie Scrapbook kit reveal! It was a real treat to design with this month’s kit along with Rae Lynn. I managed to get 6 layouts and a card this month. Here are the kit contents for this month:

image

The colours are fresh and surprisingly versatile.

image

For this layout I used the glitter card stock as my background and the ombre piece as the strip to adhere some washi from my stash and create stripes with some of the buttons, enamel dots and paper strips from the kit. Love the white space in this layout.

image

For this layout I used the star paper as my background and layered my photo on the red and the chevron. I used glossy accents to apply the ribbon as trim and used the buttons, stars, and enamel dots. The patterned paper in this kit was so lovely I didn’t want to cover it up.

image

I had fun with this one and used my modelling paste through a stencil to add the arrows and cut a strip from the patterned paper for the arrow flags. I also used the new Studio AE set ‘Wow’ from my stash. I mixed the alphas for the title and coloured ‘Gold’ with , you guessed it, Wink of Stella. I love the ledger paper and plan to get my husband to journal about the dramatic game that resulted in the Gold medal for the boys.

image

Here’s the close up.

image

Isn’t this picture adorable! I’m doing an album for my sister so you’ll see more of my cute niece and nephew here on the blog. I used Color Shine spray to tap some colour across the diagonal. I matted the picture on the red and then built some layers on the side with some of the speech balloons cut out and few I cut with my silhouette on the grey paper. I added some new thin washi I had, enamel dots and coloured the ‘love’ wood veneer with my red Wink of Stella.

image

image

For this layout I used my Aquacolor Crayon and traced with my water brush to blend it a bit.  I layered the chevron paper again (loved both side of this paper – so happy we included 2 sheets) for my photo. I also used the grey paper to cut out some additional borders with my silhouette.  I coloured the wood veneer with the green Wink of Stella pen and of course since I had my Color Shine out I had to use it.

image

This layout may be my favourite of the ones I did.  I used the double dot paper as the background and then layered the pink paper and the speech balloon paper as a large flag.  I mounted my picture on the white and used my washi stash to add some flags.

image

I coloured the wood veneer and the Thickers with the white Wink of Stella – hard to see in the picture but it’s gorgeous.

image

And here’s the card I made using some scraps I had left over and some of the ribbon.

Can’t wait to see what Rae Lynn comes up with! This month’s kit is now available for $39.99 for non-subscribers and $34.99 if you’d like to start a six month subscription! Quantities are limited so call, email or comment here to reserve your kit!

Have Fun!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

