Create a Card – Tim Holtz layering stencil – April 2

Hi all;

I’m back with another card I created for my nephew’s birthday in February.  I’m going through a stint of playing with stencils – I think its the discussions with Sara about using supplies we have that have lead to this.  Here’s the card I made:

image

and here are the supplies:

image

  • Avery Elle Stamps set “Handwritten Notes”
  • Hero Arts Stamp set “Going”
  • Glue Glider Pro
  • Kraft Mat
  • Distress inks: mustard seed, barn door and faded jeans
  • Tim Holtz Layering stencils “Splatters”
  • Neenah Solar White card panel
  • Neenah Desert Storm card base
  • foam adhesive (not shown)
  • Uniball Pen
  • Post it tape (not shown)
  • Memento Ink Tuxedo Black (not show)
  • Tim Holtz scissors (not shown)

Instructions:

  1. First I adhered the stencil to the card panel and kraft sheet with some post it tape;
  2. Next I took some mustard seed Distress ink and applied it through the stencils with the foam applicator tool
  3. I then shifted the stencil slightly and moved on to the other colours.
  4. I stamped the car with Memento ink and fussy cut it out.
  5. I stamped the sentiment with Memento ink and used my cutter to cut and strip and my scissors to make it into a banner.
  6. I adhered the panel to the card front
  7. I adhered the card with my glue glider
  8. added the ‘road’ with my black uniball
  9. adhered the sentiment banner with foam adhesive
  10. Done

I love how this turned out – great way to make a bunch of card panels at once for future use.  I can also see how these layering stencils are great for layouts.

Happy Stamping!

Wendy

One thought on “Create a Card – Tim Holtz layering stencil – April 2

Leave a Comment

