Inspired By… Circles

Hi Everyone:

As many of you know I’m a big fan of Ali Edwards and her scrapbooking and storytelling style.  Ali uses a lot of circles in her layouts which really appeals to me – I love the flow that using circles creates on a page – just seems to soften everything a little bit. I did some searching on Pinterest for layouts featuring circles and came across this one by Amanda:

image

I liked the use of the larger photo surrounded by the smaller photos in the circles – I primarily scrapbook 1 photo per page these days and love the look but sometimes there are multiple photos I’d like to include. For my layout I used some Authentique patterned paper I’ve been hoarding as my background.

image

I love the woodgrain look of the paper but wanted a bit of dimension so I used some modelling paste through a stencil to create a subtle background for my photos.  I double matted the larger picture of my daughter with some coordinating patterned paper and some plain ivory. Then I used my 2 inch circle punch to punch out pictures and used my silhouette to cut out the larger circles for the mats. I also used Zing metallic embossing powder (GORGEOUS) to emboss a flourish on a left over doily I had on my desk.  I then created some layers.

The tag holds some hidden journaling and I used my white Wink of Stella Brush pen to ‘ink’ the edges of this tag before I tied it with twine. The hearts are a stamp from the WOW Studio AE stamps set stamped in Hero Arts Unicorn Ink. I tapped some Sea Foam Color Shine in the top left and bottom right corners and added a few enamel dots and the foam Thickers for the title. I love scrapbooking old photo severy once in awhile – great glimpse back in time.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

