Inspired By … Local Talent!

Hi Everyone!

It’s no secret I have a slight addiction to washi tape … I have a lot.  I do use it but not as much as I could.  The layout that inspired me this week was this one by loyal Paperie customer Liz Davis – isn’t it gorgeous? We sure do have some amazing local talent!

image

I love the mix of washi and the placement of her title.  Here is my take on the layout:

image

(Rae Lynn has us all addicted to colouring wood veneer with the Wink of Stella Pens. See her blog post the other day for more Wink of Stella inspiration).

image

I started with a neutral patterned paper since I wanted the washi to stand out. I then created the photo mat using strips of black, grey and red washi tape. I misted and tapped with Heidi Swapp Color Shine and used Wink of Stella brush pens to colour some wood veneer as embellishments. I layered some Studio Calico labels under my picture. The picture itself is layered on top of some hidden journaling which is on a 3×4 card and tucked into a glassine bag adhered to the back of the picture and popped off. Love that this layout is colourful but not busy looking. Thanks so much for the inspiration Liz!

For tons more washi tape inspiration, visit our Pinterest board: Washi Worship. We’re always on the hunt for cool new washi tapes to stock and our latest favourites are from Little B. Pop by The Paperie on Pippy Place to peruse our selection!

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

