Inspired By… Cathie Reed

Hi Everyone!

For this week’s inspired by I chose this layout by Design team member/Instructor Cathie Reed:

imageLove the photo placement, use of white space and the layering of embellishments. Here’s my layout:

Inspired by April 24thI used a piece of 12×12 patterned paper from the ColorWash collection as my background and then used the gorgeous ombre scallop as a strip across the page. I layered 3 transparencies on top of the photo of my daughter and then raided my stash to create a grouping of embellishments. I added a bright title and some Heidi Swapp Colorshine across the diagonal and called it done.

Hope you’re inspired this week.

Wendy

Leave a Comment

