Inspired by – Flags a plenty

Hi all;

I’m back with another inspired by post. This week I was inspired by this layout by Libby Pritchett:

imageI love the colour and the creative use of banners with the sprinkling of dots on this layout – nice shot of brightness as we wait for summer. I also scrap lifted Libby’s title as it suited my picture so well.

Here’s my layout:

image

I used a light blue for my background and inked (Old Paper Distress Ink) through a stencil in the bottom left corner. I mounted my photo on white paper and inked the edges of that with the distress ink as well. Next I adhered my photo with dimensional adhesive but only put the adhesive in the center of the photo.

I pulled out two of my 6×6 pads and cut 12 flags of various sizes and thickness and then tucked them in under the photo to create the layered look I loved about the layout above.  I found some Thickers in my stash that allowed me to go monochromatic and then applied some sequins on the diagonal. Love the finished look.

Hope you’re inspired this week!

Wendy

Leave a Comment

